July 11 in Health Journey

  • July 11, 2021, 4:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

294.7

Bumped up a pound, predictably, as I started my period last night. Eating has been good, gluten free and appropriate amount of calories. This AM was coffee in bed and a half a gluten free bagel, an egg and avocado with everything seasoning. Lunch was two brats, no bun, mustard, blueberries, and a small potato from my garden. Dinner will be tacos with corn shells and blueberry crisp.

I’ve been craving chocolate something fierce today, so made do with a few dark chocolate chips.

I also walked for an hour on the treadmill - 3 miles.

Lots of water… :)


Just Annie July 12, 2021

Yay, you!

Jinn July 15, 2021

You are motivated!

Jeepsy19 July 18, 2021

I still have more to catch up on, but sounds like you're really motivated to do this. My own personal experience is that weighing myself every day became problematic because of how much our weight can fluctuate every day. I ended up letting the scale decide my mood and motivation. So now I only weigh once a week - same day, same time, naked. It helps - but that's just me. You do what keeps your motivation up!

AppleGirl Jeepsy19 ⋅ July 18, 2021

I agree that once a week is probably healthier, mentally…but once a day reminds me that hey, remember you wanna be losing weight?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.