may 8 in twenty-seven

  • May 8, 2014, 7:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

And our house is in contract! They are a cash buyer so I don't anticipate huge problems there. They want to move into the house at closing and they want to close in two weeks!

I'm fine with it. And I'm talking to the bank as soon as possible to get pre approved for a mortgage so I can start shopping around. My lease is up July 31 and I'd like to have a place to live in by then. And if the closing goes through on May 22nd then that is very possible.

Mostly though I'm just happy to be done with Chris. He's being completely irrational.


banker chick May 08, 2014

I read the last convo you posted. It was just bizarre. I don't understand his line of thinking at all, especially now that you have a buyer. He must've thought people were staking out the house waiting for it to go on the market. Oh well, so glad you're at the end of this mess. Congrats!! Hope it all goes smoothly.

Anxious May 08, 2014

yayyyy!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.