July 8 in Health Journey

  • July 8, 2021, 4:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

296.5

Did really well yesterday - I’m finding that lunch and dinner are tending to be around 40 g carbs each, and breakfast is anywhere between 20-40. So still working on getting down the carb numbers. It’s a big improvement over a typical day, which can be closer to 250-300 g carbs for the day.
Everything was gluten free that I ate.
I do know enough about myself that going to extremely low carb (like 50-75g per day) is not sustainable. I eventually will shove a baked potato in my face. So slow and steady.

Today I’ll make deviled eggs, and have yogurt and fruit, and I am going to try this iced coffee recipe using a protein shake as the cream/sweetener. Dinner may be brats.


Just Annie July 08, 2021

Slow and steady is the right way!

Jinn July 08, 2021

I love deviled eggs .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.