It's officially official. in The day to day

  • July 5, 2021, 12:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am a divorced woman. The paralegal emailed me exactly when it had been 60 days to say she was filing the necessary paperwork with the court. I got notification on Wednesday that the divorce decree had come through. So yay for me.

My ex came to get the kids Wednesday like he always does, but I couldn’t walk completely out with the kids because I was still at work. I tried to tell him the decree had come through, but he’s half deaf and I kept having to repeat myself. Finally I said really loudly “THE DIVORCE DECREE!” and of course there were other parents around picking up their kids. He was like “Geez you couldn’t have told me over text?” lol Buddy you’re lucky I talk to you at all.

Everyone kept asking me how I felt and I was just Meh about it all. Didn’t really seem to have any big emotions. That was until I had to text him to see when he was bringing the kids home on Thursday. We don’t have set times (which drives me insane) so unless he tells me beforehand, I usually end up texting and asking. Especially the closer it gets to dinner because I never know if he is feeding them or me and I like to be prepared. He kept them later than he usually does. And for some reason the closer it got to him getting there, the more panicky I felt. As soon as he dropped them off, I just started crying. I guess it hit me harder than I thought. He offered to hug me and I accepted. He always has to make it weird though and specify that he’s just reaching around me and not trying to touch my side boob. Thanks for the clarification. 🙄

Now the process starts for me to buy the house from him. I went to a credit union that does a minimal down payment with no closing costs and no PMI, but the loan officer wasn’t there that day. They took my information and I should get a call on Tuesday. We will see how this goes. Hopefully it will be a relatively easy process. My parents have still offered to help if for some reason my debt to income ratio doesn’t qualify for a loan.

Friday, the kids were going back to their dad’s since it was his weekend. The night before A started crying that he didn’t want to go. That he wanted to stay home. He didn’t want to go to the local theme park either with his dad. I should have known something was off then. I calmed A down and we went to bed. When it came time to get B to bring him to my work, he was refusing. Being slow to get dressed and grab his stuff. He almost made me late off my lunch break. By the time his dad came and got him, he was being even more stubborn and slow. He didn’t want to go. I told his dad I had talked to him and I couldn’t figure out what the problem was. He said “Well her kids ended up staying at the house on Wednesday.” Well no fucking wonder my kids didn’t want to go over there. I was a little pissed about it.

Saturday, B got his second dose of the Pfizer vaccine. He did awesome. The first time he was really panicky, but this time he came in with no problems. I think he thought he would be going home with me since I met him and his dad there for his appointment. I had told him I would be talking to him and his dad about why he was not wanting to go over there. After our 15 minutes of waiting, we went outside and I talked to my ex. I told him he was going to have to start putting his foot down about her kids being there when ours were there. They are supposed to go to their dad’s every Wednesday like our kids. And we purposefully switched weekends so that her kids wouldn’t be on the same as ours anymore because it was causing an issue. Her one kid is a little bully. My ex agreed. I told him if it happens again I would be coming to get the kids. I hope he listens.

He actually left A at the house with her while he brought B to his appointment. I didn’t have time to address it then. But that pissed me off too. I need to say something. I meant to when he brought the kids back today and forgot. It’s one of those things I need to say in person and not through text or FB since she apparently reads them. He actually sent me a screenshot of their conversation the other day. Long story short, B had hurt his leg while he was over there two weeks ago. He was waiting to take him to the doctor if it didn’t improve after awhile. She apparently LEFT with his car, knowing he was about to take B to the immediate care. He was livid and giving it to her. That’s the exchange he sent me. Things seem to be going well for them. 🤣

Karma is a B and the grass isn’t always greener is it?!


Deleted user July 05, 2021

Tldr why didn't you get the house in the divorce get a new lawyer

A New Me Deleted user ⋅ July 05, 2021

🙄

SweetMelissa July 06, 2021

that is all so annoying about the kids and her kids. and what the heck? she reads his texts?? shaking head. sounds like a match made to last /s

I cried when my divorce was final. so many different reasons. I think everyone processes different but the finality touches us all in different ways and sometimes the onslaught of emotion just spills over.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.