Temari 10-13 in Temari

  • June 28, 2021, 7:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yes, that is correct. I knocked out 4 temari this weekend. I got my second vaccine dose on Friday, so I didn’t plan on doing anything strenuous this weekend. In the end it didn’t really matter because I didn’t have any side effects. Granted, this is day 3 and I might still get something happening this week, but I’m going on a limb to say I survived unscathed.

Number 10 ~ Unnamed - Kiku Chrysanthemum style
alt text

I’ve had this one in my mind for a bit. No obi, instead stretching out the points.

alt text

Number 11 ~ Yellow Arrows
I’ve done this pattern before.
alt text

alt text

Number 12 ~ Heaven’s River
I had a mari wrapped with leftover thread. I wasn’t sure what I was going to do with it, but I was flipping through a pattern book and decided to try this. I kind of like it!
alt text

Number 13 ~ western embroidery
I had seen a similar style of ‘temari’ in someone’s gallery online. I thought I’d try it.
alt text


Last updated June 28, 2021


Firebabe June 28, 2021

Wow, I like the patterns on all of these. I will be shocked if you don't sell a butt-load at the craft fair.

Gangleri June 28, 2021

I dig number 12. That's a cool pattern.

Jigger June 29, 2021

I love all of them.

Serin June 29, 2021

13 just redefined my idea of what temari can look like.

Oddly, 11 isn't a colour I'd think to go for, but it may be my favourite out of the four. Barely. They're all interesting and striking.

Nice work, also, just in keeping up your productivity :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.