Lunch for Wednesday, 9/25/13 in Fud

  • Sept. 25, 2013, 11:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Lunch for Wednesday, 9/25/13

Clockwise from top left:

  • steamed buttered rice
  • pulled pork
  • raw baby carrots
  • fresh basil

  • orange slices

  • chocolate chip granola bar

  • canned pineapple

  • banana

    Dad packed lunch yesterday so no picture. She ate it all, though, so I guess it was good (whatever it was). We are just about out of pulled pork. Good thing she's like me and can eat the same leftovers for a week without complaining! I heated rice the other night for dinner with some butter to give it a little flavor, so we'll see if she prefers this cold version to plain.

    CONCLUSION: As far as I know everything was eaten. I think the short-grained rice with butter was better than plain.


  • Sagittarienne September 25, 2013

    Does M eat the basil, too?

    Jane Says Sagittarienne ⋅ September 25, 2013

    Oh yes - she loves basil. I have a large plant in my dining room that she will strip to nubs if I don't keep an eye on her.

    You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.