Well hello there... in The Trials of a Broke College Student Working Retail

  • May 7, 2014, 2:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Not too much has changed. Still a starving college student with a crappy retail job. I like it better now though, my coworker Shawn has come back. She makes it so much easier to deal with the fucktards I work with when shes around. Im still surprised that I haven't gone off and maimed my entire department, save a few people. Its ricockulous.

Speaking of ricockulous...I found out that because Im a full time student and I dont work enough hours at Hell that I most likely wont qualify for food stamps. The fucked up thing is, is that Im someone who actually needs them. I dont sell them, or trade them, or use them for people other than myself and my Honey. I actually need them. The fucked up thing is that I paid rent and now have no money for food. We're eating the random canned goods and cereal and the last of the pasta. Rice has been gone for a while. Got a gallon of milk off of a neighbor that got too much from the food bank. She was unusually nice that day, who knows. Not gonna knock it.

School is school. Finals coming up soon. Probably going to fail my Human Sexuality class unless I can pull a 6 page paper out of my ass in the less than 48 hours. Luckily got my English paper that is due tomorrow done, so I dont have to worry about that. In reality, I should be working on my Human Sexuality paper, but I cant read anymore about how people who identify is LGBTQ are portrayed in the media, ie; movies, news, tv shows etc. I still have no idea what to do with my pinky in Sign Language. I feel its an unnecessary piece of equipment for signing and I shouldnt need it. In truth, it just tends to spaz out while Im signing. I've been told this will change.

Well hows that for a somewhat update...Im sure I could spew more, but Im done for now. Still trying to figure out this odd blogging thing again without sounding like whiny teenager...


KittyGotClawz May 07, 2014

AMAZINGLY HUGE HUGS!!!!!!

forever.thisbe May 07, 2014

Hugs! Hey friend! Nice to see some OD family faces around here!

If you ever need food, I would see if you could locate a Catholic church. They have the St. Vincent de Paul society which collects canned goods, etc. that they will donate to needy individuals. You can check into it. Tell them your situation. Another possibility is since you do work full time, you will qualify for student loans...they don't just need to be used on tuition. I used one of my student loans to pay rent/buy groceries for six months of school when I wasn't working. You won't need to pay them back until after you graduate. Both are worth a shot!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.