Temari #8 in Temari

  • June 14, 2021, 5:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This one is for my handmade and trade partner for June. She said she likes purple. I really, really, like how this one turned out. In fact, I will likely be doing more of this pattern in the future.

alt text

alt text

It’s a little bit bigger than the first one I tried in this style, which isn’t really evident in this picture because it’s behind the original. But you can tell by the width of the obi, because they are the same number of stitches in the design.

alt text


Purple base temari with a bell inside.
Stitched with yellow, green, and lavender and purple.


Firebabe June 14, 2021

I like this design too. The colors you used for both of them are really popping!

Jigger June 14, 2021

Ooh, that is a good pattern!

Serin June 17, 2021

The pattern is really cool, so I think your purple preferring partner will really like it. For my eyes, though, she's missing out, the colourways on the original are more striking to me.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.