Girlfriend in A mish mash of entries

  • May 5, 2014, 6:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Son threw a curve ball at me tonight. Actually it spiralled round and round before whacking me hard.

Mum, he said, my girlfriend's coming to stay. That doesn't sound too bad, but I didn't know he had a girlfriend until that moment. The lower than bottom line is that he has had an online girlfriend for three years, she's five years older than him (he's 25 (how did he get that old?)), and she's from the Southern States of America. Oh yes, she's arriving on Sunday for a month. Son's taken two weeks off work, so she's going to have to be pretty self-sufficient for the second two weeks as I've already run out of leave days.

Jeeze, he's never even met her yet! What if he hates her or she hates him or I hate her or she hates me?

I asked him if he'd got condoms in and he blushed very prettily :)


Fred May 05, 2014

Well that has the potential to be a challenging month! I hope in a good way. Come back and up date us when she arrives.

Daisy Mae May 08, 2014

Wow! Well at least he gave you 'lots' of warning - he could have told you Sunday :)

Goodness, how the heck did he get that old?!

Newzlady May 21, 2014

She's a southern gal. Ought to be just fine. :)

Newzlady May 21, 2014

(realizing I'm starting reading in chronological order so that statement may already be proved true or false ...)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.