Getting Excitedly Let Down in Thoughts On...

  • May 5, 2014, 2:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am on the fence about the return of 24 tonight. On one side, I am so happy because 24 was one of my most favorite shows, even though the last season sucked hairy sasquatch balls. Then on the other side, I am afraid that it is going to be a total let down, ala the Scandal season finale. I have purposely not read any spoilers or previews. I simply know that Jack is going to be doling out knee cap shootings in London and that William Devane is president and Kim Raver, who continues to be a sucktacular actress is back as Audrey, although I am not sure if she is catatonic and drooling or not. Oh and also Chloe went out and got a Girl with the Dragon Tattoo hairdo. I wonder how Jack’s roaming plan is?

I mentioned how the Scandal finale was a let down. Nothing overly shocking happened. Yes, Little Jerry dying and thus securing his father/brother’s bid for president was a little unexpected, I wasn't shocked. Probably the most shocking thing was Huck & Quinn going at hit hard and fast on the OPA conference table right next to Poppa Pope’s pool of blood. The episode didn't leave me wanting more, it left me questioning how I could recoup that hour of my life.

The Following wrapped up season two last week and Ren McHardy continues to be a very inept FBI agent. For one, he really believed he had to take Joe in order to get Claire back? And he didn’t take Mike & Silver along with him? Dumb. And when they find Claire, they don’t immediately leave the cellar room they are in, but rather wait around for Necro Twin #1 to gas them? Really? I would think they would teach FBI agents to haul ass after a rescue or at the very least leave a room you can be fucking trapped in. And he just goes back to his apartment with some takeout (that he actually put in a bowl/plate). He wasn't held by the Feds to answer their 5,897,343 questions? And just how close to New York did all of this happen? Silver & Mike finally awkwardly made out…gross. Claire is off to parts unknown with little Joe. And Joe is off to another prison where no doubt he will be able to assemble another group of followers to aid in his escape for season three.

In other finale related news…Cristina’s Farewell on Grey’s Anatomy is starting to push me over the edge. I realized though, this past week just how much I miss Burke. At first I didn't really care for him, but as time went on, I rather enjoyed him, then he said the F word and he had to be exiled from Shondaland for seven years (remember that Columbus Short, Harrison can return to D.C. in 7 years!). I am not going to lie, I fully expected Burke & Cristina to pick up where the left off so to speak. After all, she’s his lobster. And then they go and throw his marriage and children into the mix and I swear to god if I had an expendable pile of cash I might have thrown my tv off the porch. I am happy for Cristina as she is going to get to do a lot of cool things, but she should be, at the very least, working alongside Burke.

I am so glad she discharged the McSadems before she went to Zurich. I could not take much more of that family. Then you move on to Bubble Boy and are his parents completely clueless? Not one of them for a minute thought that maybe their son got the HIV shot? And you know what pisses me off even more? Is that Bailey is not going to take any of the brunt of going against patient wishes. She is the first to rail against Meredith for trying to get the Chief’s wife the actual trial drug, but she is going to justify what she did and not think twice about it. Also, why is she working on a child? Didn’t she give up Peds because of her ex? And April is preggers. Really that is where they are taking this? I won’t bat an eye if this turns out to be a boy and they end up naming it Harper Jesus.

The Vampire Diaries has just about succeeded in sucking the life blood out of me. That show has gone straight to Boreville. First we had vampires, then we had doppelgangers, then werewolves, then Originals, then hunters, then Silas, then Dead people returning and now we have fucking travelers. What the actual hell is next? My brain hurts just thinking about all of this. I am still very angry and hateful that they killed off Alaric. They seriously could not have invented a way for him to return? But we get to keep seeing skanky Vicki? Lovely.

I pray every week that Oliver shoots the entire clan with some sort of common sense/logic serum on Arrow. How is it possible that Detective/Officer Lance cannot figure out who the hell The Arrow is? FFS he is hanging out with his returned-from-the-dead daughter. You would think connecting a dot from Oliver returned from the dead to Sarah returned from the dead and is working with The Arrow would not be so fucking hard, but apparently it is. Thankfully we know that Moira, who made a boat load of stupid mistakes, was in fact not so stupid to not know that her son was out shooting arrows and playing with Roid Roy. Meracuru or however they are spelling this made up drug is basically Roided up Roids right? A sort of SuperRoid. Why doesn’t Oliver just tell Thea who he is at night? She already knows all the bad shit, that her bio pop is Merlin and not the wizard Merlin, her half-bro is dead because of her bio pop, I think she can probably handle hearing that her brother is The Arrow. And perhaps she could convince him to get a better fucking disguise. And now Laurel knows and we all know that she is going to just be the one who fucks up every rescue/peace attempt right? There needs to be more Felicity in this show and less Lance women.

I have no words for Revolution. I really don’t mainly because I don’t know what the hell is going on. And I haven't known from the beginning of the season. Rachel was working with her dad after she had an apparent mental breakdown from nuking so very many people. Aaron apparently developed some sort of nano-tech that has now taken over peoples brains and they communicate with each other how exactly? He did manage to spontaneously combust some people by just thinking about it. Monroe & Charlie are tight and he and Miles continue to have a love hate relationship (and apparently both of them love Rachel). Monroe’s son Connor seems pretty cool, at least he is hot to look at. Jason is dead (a season to late if you ask me), yet Tom Neville is still alive and being a total dick to everyone. There are Patriots and I am not sure if they are their own gang or if they are part of the President’s troop. And wasn’t POTUS hiding out in fucking Cuba last year? And who is POTUS, is it what’s her name’s new hubby or someone else? Not quite sure. I don’t expect a season three and am almost upset there was a season two since it has sucked so much.

And those are my thoughts for today.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.