Number 5 & 6 in Temari

  • June 2, 2021, 7:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got an order for a temari, but she wasn’t sure which style she preferred. I told her I would make both and she could choose. This is the style she eventually picked.

alt text

alt text

Navy blue mari with iridescent metallic guidelines
Rainbow kiku herringbone design aka Chrysanthemum with rainbow obi.
Nothing inside this temari.


Her other option was … believe it or not … another Iris. I STILL don’t like this pattern, but it seems to be really popular. I do like how this one turned out though.

alt text

alt text

Light grey mari with silver guidelines
Rainbow & black Iris pattern
Nothing inside.


Last updated June 02, 2021


bouchie June 02, 2021

These are beautiful!

auburn_girl bouchie ⋅ June 02, 2021

Thank you!

Firebabe June 02, 2021

I kind of like the iris pattern myself. Not sure I like it as much with those particular colors, but I think it's pretty, and it's definitely different. What is it about that pattern that you don't like?

auburn_girl Firebabe ⋅ June 02, 2021

It's stitched with a double thread so it's a pain to keep them flat all the time.

Calicakes June 03, 2021

I love them both.

Serin June 06, 2021

I can see why the iris you don't like as much is still popular, it' a very interesting pattern. But it didn't get the wide-eyed "whoa" that the first one you showed did.

Jigger June 07, 2021

You know what, this time, I think I do like the iris pattern. I think it shows really well with that much color, plus black.

That first one is amazing.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.