4. in Survey Says

  • May 5, 2014, 11:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

1: What do you put on hotdogs? It varies. I don't eat a lot of them to begin with, but the odd time I get a crazy strong craving for a BBQ hot dog. Doesn't even need anything on it, I just want the BBQ flavour.

2: Do you say "anticlimatic" or "anticlimactic"? I say Lunchbag Letdown! Okay… only sometimes do I say that. I tend to say anticlimactic. I have to be honest though, both sound struggled.

3: Do you check flyers before grocery shopping? I'm too poor not to!

4: Blue, black, or some other colour pen ink? Pink and dotting everything with hearts obviously. Or I just pull whatever is available out of the desk drawer.

5: Do you use your parking brake? If I need to.

6: Look to your left. How many framed pictures are on the wall? To my direct left? That is actually the one wall that has no framed pictures on it. Well played survey, well played.

7: Do you know how to play chess? I do! I don't play very often, but I somehow manage to win a lot of the games I play. I treat it like sports I don't know too… go ahead and ask me what the pieces are called!

8: How often do you clean the interior of your car? Sadly since Eoin has the truck a lot at work… it pretty much looks like you’d think it would.

9: Do you ever read the last few pages first? The last few pages of what?

10: Ever fallen in the shower? Came close once while hanging on to the shower curtain rod. And if you don't ask why I was hanging on to it, I won't tell :D

11: On a scale of 1-10, how likely are you to swear at other drivers? 0 - I don't do road rage, and when I do, I don't really swear. I use creative non swearing language. Cripes!

12: What's the worst thing you've ever called someone you care about? I'm fairly sure I've called Eoin an asshole, and that might be the worst.

13: Do you have a Snuggie? I don't. Eoin actually does though. Mom bought him a Canuck one for Christmas and he actually enjoys it quite a bit.

14: Are you allergic to anything? Boy am I! Pollen and work. Honest.

15: Do you have any TV shows on DVD? A few. The Pretender, Dexter, Game of Thrones, and CSI up until Grissom leaves. After that the show just isn't worth it.

16: How many times do you hit the snooze button before finally getting out of bed? Not a one. Once that goes off, Shy is awake and in my face.

17: Ever driven away in anger? No. That's not a good way to drive. I've gone for walks to burn it off though.

18: What's your favourite freezie colour? I like… blue? Tastes like blue!!!

19: Are you a vegetarian? Heck no! Sometimes I toy with the morality of eating meat, but it never bothers me long term.

20: Do you have a garbage receptacle beside you? What's on top? I seriously thought this meant dumpster, to which I was wondering WHY I would have a dumpster in my living room. Once I got the blonde out of my head I looked, and no I have no garbage can next to me.

21: Do you cross out your mistakes or erase/whiteout them? Oh come on… like I make mistakes. har dee har har! (Also, white out at work… home I just scribbled the crap out of it)

22: Ever torn something up that you instantly knew was too important for such treatment? Nah, I'm more of a crumpler.

23: Do you think that things will get better? I have to. Most days they seriously can't get much worse.

24: Do you have an unpopular opinion? What is it? Go Canucks Go!

25: What's your favourite quote? If you can't handle me at my worst, you don't deserve me at my best. Thanks Miss Monroe.

26: Did you/are you going to go to prom? About 12 years too late for that I'm afraid.

27: What's the most physically painful thing you've ever experienced? An injection (IV drip), designed to prevent seizures after I fainted and hit my head on a bathtub, was so painful I actually screamed in pain.

28: What's the most emotionally/mentally painful thing you've ever experienced? Chris.

29: Have you ever legitimately saved a person's life? I actually have, yes. A couple people and a few animals. Somehow I still don’t have a super hero cape.

30: What's your favourite book genre? I don't think I have a favourite anymore. It just has to be well written and interesting.

31: Did you like "Gigli"? Be honest. Not applicable. I don't even know what that is.

32: Have you ever walked out of a movie at the theatre? Nope; I have gotten up and yelled at someone in the middle of one though.

33: Do you peek between your fingers during the scary scenes? All my life. Especially at work.

34: What was your reaction to Tatum getting killed whilst stuck in the pet door in Scream? haha, I actually did see that. My first thought was seriously "well that’s different"

35: Do dogs like you? All I seem to attract are dogs ¬_¬

36: Would you say that you project an air of authority? Confidence maybe, but I'm not sure authority would be the right word. I've learned well that women don't get that look too often.

37: Do people listen when you speak? A lot of people listen. A lot of those same people don't hear me though.

38: How are your elbows? Are they okay? Um… sure. They're quite macaroni-like.

39: What is one thing that you do exceptionally well? Be honest. "Exceptionally" is quite an exaggerated word. I do a lot of things well, but exceptionally well? Okay. I have an exceptionally well used work ethic… sometimes to unfortunate extents.

40: Do you use torrents? Not any more. I'm kind of out of the loop when it comes to downloading anything.

41: When was the last time you paid for music? Not that long ago. I bought um… I think it was when I bought the Mumford & Sons CD

42: Are you addicted to technology? I like it. I use it. I don't feel addicted to it, but I probably am.

43: Pick a person (you don't need to give their name). How do you feel about them? Be as honest as you can get yourself to be. Oh come on, me? I love everyone XD

44: Do you check your computer's dictionary for the definition of words you'd otherwise feel confident about using during in-person interactions? Just to be sure? Nah. Literary, I'm pretty confident.

45: How heavily to you rely on spellcheck and autocorrect? I don't. In fact I get pissy with it because it doesn't like my Canadian spelling. I'd also like to point out (since we're on the subject) that this question should read "How heavily DO you rely" not 'to'. Take that appropriate observation!!!

46: Have you ever gotten into an argument on the internet? Did you win? The biggest argument I got into on the internet I won with the statement "That’s why it's called apple JUICE, not apple MOIST". Damn rights I'm proud of that.

47: Do you pause movies/TV shows if you have to go to the bathroom or the kitchen, or do you just let them keep playing? Depends. If I haven't seen it before I'd like to pause it. If it's more than just me watching it, I'll let it go.

48: If you use a regular alarm clock, do you have it set to music or that obnoxious beeping? I don't use a regular alarm clock simply because I HAAAAATE that obnoxious beeping.

49: Peter Pan? um… Captain Hook?

50: How often do you fall up the stairs? Not as much as I used to! But I sure used to a lot.

51: Do you pronounce "anti" as ant-eye or ant-ee? (Example: "That scene was very anticlimactic.") Ant-Eye. And that sounds gross.

52: Do you pronounce "via" as vee-uh or vie-uh? (Example: "We can get there via Tremont Street.") I don't think I say this very often. I just tried out loud and said it Vie-Ah. It's like Hiyah! only snobbier.

53: How often do you forget to close your parentheses? Rarely, if ever.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.