They just don't get it. in The Cats

  • May 31, 2021, 8:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The titans have no concept of time. They must have been awake by 4 because they were running around and vocalizing for nearly an hour it seemed. I was barely awake and it was after 5 in the morning. I know understand when a parent telling their kids “just a few more minutes” or a kid saying the same thing to a parent. They were fed water, and burped. They are now quiet. Sky is at the foot of the bed and tiger the last I looked was at her water bowl looking at me from around the corner of the cabinet. Its quiet. Let’s see how long that will last.

I did order food for them from Petco bright and early this morning. As soon as I get the alert I will go pick it up. I ordered the regular bag of kibble but instead of two boxes of the wet food I got three. I feel like I go through the two boxes (that hold like 24 each) quickly. I hope I won’t be sorry.

I have to say I may have to cut back on the food though for sky he may not look fat but he is heavy to pick up. Tiger looks great for her small stature but I don’t want her to get overweight either.

One of the discussions on Saturday was about food for animals. It seems the consensus is to make your own food for them. Well I don’t even make healthy food for myself I would like to rely on the vet who should be telling you (without bias of the brands they use) the kind of nutrition. I was surprised that Gillion says that her vet doesn’t do nutrition for her animals. I researched it and most vets are nutritionists. So I guess I don’t have to worry but I will check with them when I see them next.

I may have to break down and get the nails clipped on these guys as well.


ConnieK May 31, 2021

KittyCat gets one can (5.9 ounces, I think) per day.

katieP ConnieK ⋅ May 31, 2021

Mine too. usually at night I give them both 2/3 cup of kibble. Since I had to give it to them for breakfast this morning they will get the can food tonight.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.