History2 (H2) on Cable in rants

  • May 5, 2014, 4:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Just like fringe science, there seems to be fringe history. And this channel revels in it.

So many of the shows focus on different conspiracy theories. There is my absolute favorite, Ancient Aliens. The answer to anything is that what we call Gods coming from heaven were actually extra-terrestrials coming from space.

Last night there were two shows about the Kennedy assassination - one focused on Kennedy, the other on Oswald.

I usually put that channel on to fall asleep to it.


Ragdolls May 05, 2014

woman in the moon May 05, 2014

Did you say you were reading an Auchincloss book? If so what do you think of it and what is its name? I just finished Her Infinite Variety and enjoyed it a lot. I mark passages I like.

Darcy0207 from OD woman in the moon ⋅ May 06, 2014

The Golden Calves - about art... and the law (of course) I like his writing... haven't read anything by him in YEARS. I was wondering when you'd "pick up" on that tidbit... LOL. I know you've mentioned him. I can send it to you if you're interested. It's hardcover, but without a dust jacket.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.