Across Endless Dimensions in Daydreaming on the Porch

  • May 29, 2021, 3:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The more I and millions of others around the world listen to the Kazakh singer Dimash Qudaibergen, the more we think his six-octave range and, at certain moments angelic voice, are not human capabilities alone. Where does this man, whose voice so mesmerizes and uplifts countless listeners, come from?

Many think God sent him on a mission years ago, and part of that included a healing voice so majestic in its range that he gave hope and comfort to many around the world during the pandemic. I was and am one of them. His effect on me has been unlike any other singer, performer or musical group I have ever listened to, a time frame that spans many decades since the 1960s.

Here is his latest video, a second version of “Across Endless Dimensions”:

The original version was for the soundtrack of a science fiction movie:

Here is my earlier tribute to him in September of last year:

https://www.prosebox.net/entry/1124255/


Jinn May 29, 2021

He is very good . I seem to have a lot of difficulty hearing the lyrics when he sings . I could not understand a word of the first video but the lyrics were more easily understood in the second video. In the first I thought he might be singing in a different language. He is extremely dramatic. I loved the set of that first video with the whale . He is most definitely an artist .

Oswego Jinn ⋅ May 30, 2021

His native languages are Russian and Kazakh; his English is developing. He’s getting better. But his is the kind of voice where the words don’t really matter. The mood, the stage presence, the emotions he conveys, and the magisterial quality of his voice are really the important aspects, although people who lean on lyrics will not be disappointed in the songs he chooses.

Jinn Oswego ⋅ May 30, 2021

I liked him very much .

MageB May 30, 2021

Lovely.

Marg June 02, 2021

The richness of his voice is just amazing and that octave range - wow! Just incredible! (I was also very chuffed that I was able to translate the whole of Love Is Like A Dream on the YT video from the Italian subtitles :)

Oswego Marg ⋅ June 02, 2021

I never cease to marvel at his voice.

Where did you learn Italian?

Marg Oswego ⋅ June 05, 2021

I did it at school at college then when I had my 60th 3 years ago I wasn’t well enough to do anything very special. I did have an afternoon tea with lots of my family but felt I should do something else so decided I would try and work towards going to Italy on holiday sometime so if I was doing that I would need to brush up on my Italian! I started doing classes in 2018. It also served another purpose - I needed to see if I could commit to something which I’d paid for on a regular basis without having to cancel a lot through illness before I started back at counselling so it was a way of gauging that as well :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.