Sloooowww in Random Thoughts

  • May 26, 2021, 11:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The factory is really screwing us up, and it’s making us run low on work. Last week, our semi came in, and literally had nothing for us on it. It was also the last week our normal driver was driving our route. Partly because he’s tired of hearing about how we - and every other distributor - either didn’t get some of their order, or something got messed up, or the trailer was packed so badly that something - or a lot of somethings - were damaged in transit. Partly because he wants a more local route so he can spend more time at home. We’ve had A LOT of damaged product. Like $10,000 doors buried on the bottom of the pile, under other distributor’s product, and getting walked on by everyone ahead of us. Talk about something that gets R severely pissed off. And me.

This week’s truck had 2 of 4 sections for one door, and I think 3 of 7 for another, and that was it. Like, what are we supposed to do with that? I can’t install half a door for a customer. It doesn’t work like that. Oh, and we were expecting at least 5. And they didn’t tell us before the truck got here that we were getting shorted. R was LIVID. Here’s the worse side - at some point, we’re gonna get a truck packed to the brim with all our backordered product, and given we’re already severely short on space, I have no idea where it’s going to be stored, until we can get it out to customers. Speaking of “customers”, someone wrote “Costomer Pickup” on some sections we ordered for another dealer. Ouy vey.

I’ve had some odd dreams lately. I’m with someone who’s pregnant. I know who it is in the dream, but I can’t put a name to it, I never see her face, but she’s very familiar to me. She spends a lot of time with me, and I feel really close to her, but I don’t think I’m hers. Last night, her water broke, or labor started, something along those lines, but it wasn’t anything urgent, which I thought was odd. Same girl, same basic scenario, 3 nights in a row. I don’t remember much of it after I wake up, just enough to remember the basics. Weird.

I finally got around to fixing the gate… well.. mostly. I never really built the stupid thing right to begin with, made it too wide, used the wrong brackets, etc, learning experience. So I bought the right brackets. 2 weeks ago. They’ve been sitting on a side table in the kitchen since then. Because of the lack of work, I came home early and finally worked on it. I’d been having issues with it not closing all the way, and half the time, the lock won’t release. Shortened the gate to fit between the posts how it should, got rid of all the excess crap I’d put on to make it work, re-ran the lock wiring, and it worked great. Till I tried it a few minutes ago, and the lock isn’t working again. I’ll have to re-wire it. Damnit. Oh well.

Speaking of rebuilding, I need to get a rebuild kit for the Roomba. The little rubber brushes on the bottom are getting pretty worn out. I’ve lost track of how long I’ve had this thing, and it’s worked great, and I still like it, but it needs to be fixed. Thankfully, parts are still available. I will say, after the years I’ve owned it, I would still, absolutely, buy it again. It may be a small help, and insignificant to most, but it’s totally worth it. I can’t say the same for my curved Samsung TV. I like it, it works well, but it wasn’t worth the money, in the long run. The curve really doesn’t make a difference, and because of my eyes, the 3D is useless to me, and the built in apps really aren’t all that great, so basically, mine is currently just a curved 65” computer monitor, hooked up to a stock HP desktop, that I bought off the shelf from BestBuy. I probably should have bought that LG OLED I had my eye on at first. Oh well. Brand loyalty isn’t that great. But, l still like my Note 20 Ultra, so that’s cool.

All right, gonna go veg out. Wednesday is done.


Jinn May 27, 2021

I think I need one of those Roombas !
Hoping your supplies come in .

He Who Must Not Be Named Jinn ⋅ May 27, 2021

Roombas can get expensive, but they're totally worth it.
Hopefully we don't get bombed with everything at once.

Jinn He Who Must Not Be Named ⋅ May 28, 2021

Fingers crossed for you !

He Who Must Not Be Named Jinn ⋅ May 30, 2021

Thanks! I think we'll need it! LOL

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.