I don't care if Monday's blue Tuesday's grey and Wednesday too Thursday, I don't care about you It's Friday.... in Everyday Things

  • May 20, 2021, 7:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

well its almost Friday.. and well, im not in love- but The Cure had the right idea. tomorrow is Friday and that means just 2 more shifts until 2 full days off to rest and relax. the bonus of working on the contract I do is the fact that we are closed on almost all bank holidays (except family day and remembrance day). I am pumped to sleep in on Sunday and then cook a nice turkey dinner, all just so I can make a huge pan of egg and turkey fried rice lol fried rice is my obsession lately; its quick and easy and it makes a decent work lunch. I will need it for when I return to work on Tuesday as I am back to late shifts.

I cannot believe that it is almost June.. why is time flying by so fast? … should I book some summer vacay time? maybe by July I might be able to go somewhere…


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.