Part-time Job in Life After 60

  • May 18, 2021, 8:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I guess Walmart has decided they need more help. The self check out lines are wonderful.........FOR THEM. I used to work for them, but I never worked for free. And that is what they are asking. I check out myself, bag my stuff, pay, and leave. Somewhere along the process, I should be getting at least an employee discount.
Okay to be fair, Folks, if you don’t like to use the self check out........DON’T! Stand in line and back the cashiers up so far they can’t see a break! Maybe then Management will do something, like hire more delivery and personal shoppers!
I try to use a line with a cashier in it when I can. But there are days I only have a couple of items and I can get in and out doing it myself. It is a convenience for some and a nuisance for others. But I can remember when you had full-service gas stations too.


Seasons May 18, 2021

Target is the same way but they seldom have anything but the self-checkout open. I hate using it!

lessoff May 18, 2021

random noter: i love self check out. you can keep going into the lines and i will do things myself. my grocery store has 4 entire aisles that have the belt and self check out. its great because before then if i needed a lot of items i had to go through the line with the cashier, now i just do it myself.

Deleted user lessoff ⋅ May 18, 2021

I like self check out too it's easier for me

.bleu. May 18, 2021

I usually don't go to Walmart. I go to Winco where there is no self check out, but have to bag your own groceries. I don't mind it now that I've gotten so used to it. When I do go to Walmart, it depends on how much I have whether I go to the self check out or not.

.bleu. August 24, 2021

Wow!! Douglas, you okay? Have heard anything from you in a while.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.