Cat questions in rants

  • May 4, 2014, 11:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

How does the cat know when you're just starting to wake up... and hoping to doze a bit longer... so he can stand by your head and MEOW at you... loudly?

Why is it when you've finally figured out what food is the cat's favorite and buy a lot of it, does the cat then decide he doesn't want that flavor any more?

How is it supposed to be relaxing to have a cat when they run up and down the hallway, then jump on the bed, scrambling over you... with claws extended?

Why is it when you get up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom, the cat decides to walk in front of you SLOWLY, so that you either trip or just barely make it to the toilet on time?

Why is it when you're trying to get to sleep, the cat is trying out all sorts of comfortable positions to lie down in? Sprawled over your chest, your legs, your head, etc... shifting around every few minutes.

Oh, it's so much fun to have a pet in the house... HA!


can we fake it May 04, 2014

Cats are all strange. My one cat will start meowing and meowing when I wake up but usually because she is hungry. She is over weight so I have to hide her food. Cats are just in a crazy mood when they run around. Are you new to cats?

Darcy0207 from OD can we fake it ⋅ May 04, 2014

NOT new to cats at all. It's just that this one seems to get on my nerves much more than soothe my nerves. He's almost 15... we've been together for years. And I've had MANY cats throughout my lifetime.

ermentrude May 04, 2014

Brings back memories of my childhood when I would squish into the corner of my bed to allow the cat to sleep undisturbed! X

Ragdolls May 04, 2014

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.