Freezing in Im new

  • May 4, 2014, 4:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We have had snow within 20 km of where I live. In fact, I saw snow on some ferns as I crested an 1100 m hill as I drove north to Mudgee, which is 150 km north of here. It has been bitterly cold here, min 1 degree and a max of 6 degrees yesterday. I spent most of today working inside, although I did go for a drive early where I nearly hit a couple of kangaroos. Big Buggars they were. Work is going very well at the moment. Feels like I am building a huge jigsaw puzzle, with most pieces in place. Although there seems to be a few key pieces yet to put together.


January Child May 04, 2014

I hate cold.. I hate Winter.. it's so depressing.. but it makes me appreciate the warm weather!

ElvenAssassin May 04, 2014

Work sounds rewarding!

It's spring, but winter is loathe to leave... I can't say I'm not sorry it's someone else's problem, but I hope it's not too bothersome all the same!

RosesAreRed May 04, 2014

And here, our temps are in the 90s..

thesunnyabyss May 04, 2014

we are just warming up but still some days like that,

I wonder if seeing kangaroos there is like seeing deer here,

hugs! stay warm!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.