Surprise visit... in Dreams

  • May 15, 2021, 12:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I think I was in Texas, but I’m not completely sure. Seemed like a mix of here and there. Lots of generic conversation with lots of faceless people. Then, she shows up. It’s BL.

We’re going various places, but with a purpose. There’s no talk of us, or her family, but I know they’re not far. I do know our history turned out the same way as reality did. There is a lot of generic conversation between us, little talk of any importance, but I’m glad she’s there. Not the usual overjoyed happy, just happy.

There are bits and pieces of me working (cause that’s inevitable) more generic conversation, and then she has to leave. We say our good byes, I thank her for coming, we hug, then away she goes. I was sad to see her go, but grateful for the time together. After she leaves (the next day, or day after next), I’m working and thinking over the last few days, and start thinking I should just send her a quick text message to say thanks for coming and I was glad to see her, but my mind tells me I’m not supposed to text her, and showing that I was grateful to get a chance to see her again was crossing a line.

I then get into a very new and extremely basic truck (as no power anything, no radio, and the only gauges were the speedometer, fuel gauge, and battery gauge, in the center of this extremely square gauge pod, but it was an automatic gearbox) and drive somewhere. At that point I recognize I’m in Texas, and I’m on my way home (2 towns north of where I’m from) from the town east of where I’m from. I was still having an internal argument as whether or not to text BL when I woke up.

It was nice to see her in a situation that could possibly happen, but it still stings. She’d actually not been on my mind for a couple of weeks, despite liking a few of her posts on Facecrook. Well, back to the drawing board. Also, time to get out of bed to avoid an encore. 2 hours too early on a Saturday. Groovy.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.