How Do You Like Me Now? in Life After 60

  • May 14, 2021, 11:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I miss the days of $1.47 a gallon for gas. It wasn’t that long ago. And we kill one pipeline only to have hackers shut down another. And gas prices are $2.75 a gallon. And add to the stupidity they paid the hacker’s ransom demands. That’s one easy target lets’ shut them down again and demand more.
Granted I didn’t agree with Trump tweeting about everything, but I wasn’t paying more for EVERYTHING. I long for those days again. But yet, not enough that I will vote for Trump should he run again. Well, if it’s him or the Democrats I’d have to vote for Trump.


Miss Chiffs Manager May 14, 2021

It was coming whether Dems were in or not.
Hedge against inflation because it's comin', baby, it's comin'.

Douglas Kinney Miss Chiffs Manager ⋅ May 18, 2021

You Got that right!

.bleu. May 14, 2021 (edited May 14, 2021)

Edited

Honestly, I'd probably vote Ron DeSantis over Trump and I like Trump, but Ron seems a little more on the ball and don't take no shit from the Dems.

Douglas Kinney .bleu. ⋅ May 18, 2021

I would have voted Jeb Bush, but after the way, they dumped the Republican party for Biden, not just NO, but Republican NO!.

.bleu. Douglas Kinney ⋅ May 18, 2021

Yea, I'm not too fond of the Republican party. I don't care for the Bush family either. They're both on the same side of their cronies, not the people and they're just career politicians. Unless we can vote most of these career politicians out, whether they're dems or reps, this could try is doomed. I've seen some decent republican senators who ran, but usually the incumbent won because the other isn't well known and people just pick who they already know, even if they are the problem. People need to do more research on who they pick. Example: Maxine Waters of California. The guy who ran against her lost, but was actually decent, but republican... It's either that or the election is rigged in most places. I have yet to find anyone who voted for Gavin Newsom. I believe that was rigged too. Because I believe after Trump, a lot of people's eyes opened, especially now since they want the recall.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.