64 Days in Public

  • May 9, 2021, 7:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Weight 147.4
Waist trained 12 hours

Eating was good, never ate anything since I posted my last entery yesterday. Eating today had been good too. It’s like a switch clicked and I’m really not tempted. I also did myself a favor today when I went to the store, I was getting some frozen stuff for my son to eat (He eats them sometimes when I’m at work, or if hubby and I are out. He’s 23, but on the spectrum and is afraid to use the oven/stove when no one is home.) I saw the frozen White Castle’s and let them at the store, I was afraid I wouldn’t be able to resit them. They are like crack to me. I can eat 6 of them before I fully realize what I’m doing. I did buy some of those little packs of tuna that are 70 calories. You just open the pouch and eat. They have 1 gram of fat, 0.5 grams of sugar and 17 grams of protein. My husband thinks I’m wierd because I actually just like them plain.

Exercise has sucked. I see the treadmill staring at me, but can’t make myslef get on it. I can’t believe that when I was marathon training, I used to think that 6 miles was an easy today. Now I can’t force myself to walk 2 miles on it. I’ll get there.

Highest recent weight was 152, I was 190 in 2013 before I discovered running and dropped to 123 in 2014. Since then, I’ve bounced between 132-155.

I guess what’s motivating me this time is I was looking at pictures from a 2019 vacation at the beach and I was 132 and I liked the way I looked. I remember feeling sexy and good. I know it’s 15 pounds, but it makes a big difference in my face and stomach. I carry weight in my stomach. Apple shape. So it’s like on one hand, should I really be so concerned about 15 pounds,but on the other hand, should I let 15 pounds stop me from feeling confident?


RomanTurtle August 27, 2021

What is waist trained?

Making Me RomanTurtle ⋅ August 27, 2021

It's a steel boned corset. It acutally makes your waist smaller and gives you a more define waist over time, even if you don't lose any weight. The company I got mine from is called AEC.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.