Switching in Hello.

  • May 9, 2021, 3:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The electrician is coming on Thursday to check the sockets. It’s a legality, apparently. Living in a rental accommodation means that we have to get the workmen in when it’s convenient for the landlady, but I managed to persuade her to move him almost a week. She initially phoned me on Friday to say he was coming on Saturday if it was convenient. Then she said Tuesday, but Rob has an important Zoom meeting on Tuesday, so she moved it to Thursday. She’s an ace landlady, I’ve never rented from anyone as nice as her.
Obviously during lockdown the house has turned into a tip, so having the incentive of a workman coming round is doing wonders!
We’d also decided a few weeks ago that we would swap rooms with Belle. When we first moved in, the girls shared one room, then Rob moved out and the girls could have their own rooms. Belle is still in the biggest bedroom by herself now, so we decided to swap round. We’ll do it tomorrow because we’re all off (apart from Eleanor.)
It will mean I will finally have enough space to do my yoga again, hooray! I used to do it in the living room, but haven’t been able to since Rob moved in.
Drawback is I won’t be overlooking the river any more, so I can’t use the sound to help me fall asleep.
I’m supposed to be putting up a curtain rail in my bedroom, but instead I’m lying on my bed, listening to relaxing music. I should get up before I fall asleep. For some reason my brain decided that 5am was a good time to wake up for the day.


Last updated May 09, 2021


Canadian Lass May 09, 2021

nothing like a stranger coming in to give ya motivation to clean eh? lol

Babe In Toyland Canadian Lass ⋅ May 10, 2021

Me and Belle are going out when he comes, haha!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.