junk food in rants

  • May 3, 2014, 8:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

For some reason I cannot fathom, I have been overdoing it on junk food lately. Day after day - cheese puffs, wafer cookies, Reese's cups... starting a bag... finishing a bag.

This is after eating VERY healthfully for months!

Part of the draw is finding these items on discount. Another part is my mindset that if I overeat this and get myself sick of it, then it won't attract me... that's worked in the past. I guess I haven't gotten to that point this time around.

My lowest weight was 188. I am going back and forth now between 193.5 and 192.5. Hmmm. This is NOT good.

But so yummy!


NFL Girl May 03, 2014

Alternative: Buy a can of RediWhip whipped cream and when you get the urge for some sweetness, spray a couple of mouthfuls. 15 calories per serving and only 1 carb.

I find that cures my sweet tooth pretty well and doesn't make me gain. :)

Darcy0207 from OD NFL Girl ⋅ May 03, 2014

I go back and forth between sweet and salty. That's a good idea. I can try that... There are also teas which should satisfy me.

NFL Girl Darcy0207 from OD ⋅ May 03, 2014

If you like tomatoes, add some sea salt and black pepper to a few tomato slices and just eat those. Tomatoes would be less carbs than salty chips or whatnot. :)

woman in the moon May 03, 2014

I love fruit. It's not cheap but if you give up other stuff you can indulge. It's impossible for me to eat a little of anything. It's all or nothing.

Ragdolls May 03, 2014

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.