Farmville on facebook in rants

  • May 3, 2014, 5:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I wrote this initially to post on farmville feed - a facebook group for those who play the game:

An open letter to Zynga/Farmville: I am DONE! I have been playing farmville since the first year. It used to be fun. I'd play, then get on with my day, my life. Lately, all I can do is play farmville... there's so MUCH to complete. I have no life. I wake up, and play for three hours, just to catch up. I have to quit. I have other things to do, It's no longer fun... it's stressful, frustrating, and amazingly time consuming. Maybe I'll get back to it later... weeks later... months later. I have farm cash and don't want it to "go to waste", but at this point, I cannot see this as a game any more. It is sucking my life away from me. Thanks for the good times... I'm outta here!


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm May 03, 2014

i know how you feel. once i stopped playing all the games on facebook, especially farmville, i had so much more time, so much more life. and the funny thing is... i didn't miss it after a day or two. i was busy with other things. it's freeing to give up the games. take care,

NFL Girl May 03, 2014

Saw you on the home page and just HAD to comment. I, too, gave up Farmville and all the other FB games. I cannot believe how much of my time, and my cash, went to those stupid games and what did I get out of them? A little bit of fun and a great big time suck of my life that I cannot get back. Good for you for giving it up and telling Zynga the reality!

Darcy0207 from OD NFL Girl ⋅ May 03, 2014

It seems that I put into words what a LOT of players had been feeling. I enjoyed it for so long, but lately, there are TOO many farms and it takes far too much time.

Ragdolls May 03, 2014

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.