Ell Oh Ell - 03.05.14 in Your Face

  • May 3, 2014, 8:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Thursday and Friday passed quickly, which was nice.

The Jason Derulo concert was pretty entertaining. I would never have paid money for a ticket, but I still enjoyed the show, great dancers etc. We had dinner at the pub before hand, which was also nice.

Friday I worked, ran to the gym for half a pump class, snuck out half way and showered, then raced over to Graham's house. Then we went to all you can eat Pizza Hut. I KNOW! I didn't even know that still existed! BUT IT DOES! And we had such a great time making pigs of ourselves. It was only $17.95, which was also an amazing surprise. I am now making plans to go back again with my lady friends. Haha, I am still chuckling over it. The guys got so judgy over what everyone picked to eat! Sally and I (the only two girls) got roasted for going to the salad bar, Jamie got teased for only taking 1 or 2 slices at a time (turns out he was just keeping himself ready for action, he was keeping an eye on what pizzas were coming out and if his plate was empty, he was off for a slice), Heslop didn't even get a brownie with his dessert (scandalous!). It was a really good time.

Today I went shopping with Heslop to get something to wear to this wedding in Townsville next week. I just got a sheer blouse that I can wear with a cardigan, and I found a pair of black flats for $2. TWO DOLLARS. I could have cried tears of joy. The wedding is "smart casual" and is being held on a rural property, so I think my outfit is okay, as long as I don't get too cold at night. I don't even care if my flats get muddy and ruined, because they were TWO DOLLARS!

Had sushi for lunch, which I really didn't enjoy for some reason, then came home and napped for 2 hours. I must have still been recovering from missing sleep when I went to the concert.

I bought a few groceries on the way home, stashed a couple more meals away for my impending unemployment (24 days of work left, holy shitballs!). I have plenty of money to keep me going until I actually leave, but I figure if I stockpile a couple of items here and there while I am still receiving a weekly income, I'll be feeling better about it than I would about forking out the money later, knowing there are no more pay packets coming in. The Indian section at the supermarket has a sale on convenience meals at the moment, so I have snapped up a few of those. I want to check the supermarket near my work on Monday, it has a bigger range. I also have soups, baked beans and instant pasta packages. When I am officially a jobless bum, I plan to walk the 1km to the supermarket near my house to get fresh stuff as I need it. Hopefully I won't need to sit around the house for too long. It will be nice to take a break from work, but it's not so fun when you're doing it alone!

I'm actually a bit bored. I have been doing my usual reading and playing video games, but it is not even 7pm on a Saturday night and I feel like I am at a loose end!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.