Yesterday in Help Me Please

Revised: 05/06/2021 7:02 a.m.

  • May 6, 2021, midnight
  • |
  • Public

I got my new/old/ different to me dishwasher yesterday but there seems to be no power so the land lady is going to make a three prong plug to make it safer and then figure it out from there. I think that there is something wrong with the electronics of the electric panel to start the dishwasher but she is going to read the manual and go from there. And if this can’t get working I will just get a different one but not sure when. And in the mean time my other counter is full of the stuff I had on top of the old dishwasher and I don’t like it.
I did manage to clean the fridge and wash the floor so now all I need to do is clean the top of my stove. I saw what my new/old different to me fridge looks like and it is a lot nicer then what I got. And the freezer part is on the bottom half and it seems bigger then what I got now. But I am not sure when I will get that one or the other one that is downstairs of the house. But which ever one I am going to get it’s a done deal.

Onto something else....
My son sent me a mothers day card yesterday and it’s one of those expensive ones that has music. I am not sure what the tune is but it’s cute . I did thank him for the card but also told hum an e-card would have been better because it is one of those free things that will save money. Then he emailed me back and told me his asthma is worse and he will be going to the doctor soon. So I asked him why soon and not when I first told him last year? I just hope waiting this long won’t have wrecked his lungs any more because it seems to me that his medication isn’t working anymore. And my son told me that when he does talk he is coughing his guts out. So it looks like no phone calls till he gets this looked after.

Onto something else....
Hubby wants to get a new lawnmower that actually has a sharp blade and not the one we have which uses these plastic things for blades and he also wants it to be electric and easier to push no matter the length of the grass and weeds.. My grass is mostly weeds but that is okay because we never use the grass and it’s just one of those things we just look at. I have even been thinking about getting someone to come and cut my grass just once so it will be easier for me to maintain the grass but so far no company is having any new customers now because of Covid. So I will eventually cut the grass and it will look better then what it is now.

Onto something else....
It looks like B.C. Covid numbers are going down but I think that is because 35.6% have had at least one vaccine and 3.1% has had both vaccines so we are getting up there. and now 12 year old’s can get a vaccine also so that is good. the next step is to get the under 12 done but more testing needs to be done. And I think the babies will also be able to get one in the near future so it will be a good when the world is finally done with this and a semi normal life can be.
Well I need to stop here…My brain is still in sleep mode so more coffee and start my day.
Be Kind, be calm be safe and behave.


Last updated May 06, 2021


crystal butterfly May 08, 2021

You got a card you can stand up and see for a while. My parents always put the cards they got in the middle of their dining room table. And the rose I sent my dad once for his birthday went with them when they turned into snow birds and Mom said he showed it off to anyone who would look at it!

Jodie crystal butterfly ⋅ May 08, 2021

I keep all my cards especially from those who died because it just reminds me that they did think of me. But now a days actual paper cards are becoming a thing of the past but it was nice that he did spend money he couldn't afford on me and my mom.

crystal butterfly Jodie ⋅ May 08, 2021

My dad said to quit sending him cards so I did. But I made sure I always called. Actually sometimes I sent a card anyway.

Jodie crystal butterfly ⋅ May 08, 2021

I always try to send an e-mail saying happy holiday or whatever the occasion is and I always phone the people who have the same area code

theKat May 12, 2021

our numbers are low too!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.