Major Clean Up Day in Help Me Please

Revised: 05/05/2021 8:22 a.m.

  • May 5, 2021, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Late yesterday my landlady came down and told me that the house next door is now empty and all the utilities have been turned off and everything in the house has to go so she told me she wants to get the fridge from down stairs and the dishwasher from upstairs so they should be here today or tomorrow which means I need to clean the fridge out and wash the floors and clean the top of the stove and I am going to start as soon as I have had my coffee fix. I don’t think it will be so hard except for the liquid that has spilled and the the science experiments that have been created. But I think some hot water in the laundry room sink and a bit of soak time should make it easier. The landlady told me I have till noon so I will probably miss my nap but that is okay. I figure I can get this all done within two hours if I don’t get distracted and at the same time do the dishes also.
I know once I get started i will be done in no time and then it will be a lot cleaner then it is now. I know i am a really lazy house keeper and i should just wipe things down everyday then it won’t get like this. I have noticed the older I get the less I care about what is clean or not clean especially if I can’t see it and then that doesn’t bother me till I see a year or so of things I can’t even tell you what it was or how it got there.
But what I should do is when my new to me things come I should take about two minutes every day or so and just wipe the messes I see. How hard is that?
It’s kind of funny how when things need to get done it’s always when something new or different is coming and then everything looks nice and clean for about a minute and a half and it’s even picture worthy, only if I had a camera that worked.

Onto something else....
Today is called Hump day so how is it going for you? Just think this Sunday is Mother’s day and this is the day when the children are suppose to make this a special day for all the mothers out there. I am wondering if my son will call me and whish me a happy day or if he will be a prick and not call? But Sunday will be the test and if he doesn’t call then I will not have him over for meals or take him out for meals just because he doesn’t appreciate what I do for him. And then later this month Canada has a stat holiday so we will get a nice long weekend and that day is the Queens Birthday May 24th and the following week is the American’s memorial day so you all get a nice long weekend.
Well I need to finish my coffee and get started on the cleaning....
So in the meant time do have a great day and Be kind, Be Calm and Be safe and be Nice and behave.


Last updated May 05, 2021


theKat May 05, 2021

does she own the house next door?

Jodie theKat ⋅ May 05, 2021

I wish but no...and I hope you have a great Mommy day too....

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.