Organising the craft room in Another Open Diary refugee

  • May 3, 2014, 1:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Trying to figure out how to rearrange the craftroom and make it more functional for both of us... I bought a large metal shelf from Amazon and we went to Target today to pick up another one because it was on sale this week... I emptied out my 'shoebox' storage onto one and a half shelves... on Sunday we'll drag the old shelf out to the curb for the trash pick up. I also emptied the nice brown wooden cabinet onto another shelf... it's a beautiful cabinet but it doesn't really go in the craftroom because it's very dark brown wood and everything else is light - I'm going to put it in the livingroom for now and stack our games and jigsaw puzzles into it, if they'll fit. I think they will... John's taking the other shelf for his stuff and he wants to move his computer desk over to the opposite wall with the metal shelf next to it. He thinks he can put the scanner and printer onto one of the shelves. I posted some 'before' pictures into my blog the other day... 'during' and 'after' coming up over the weekend. I hope we can get this room much better organised, AND looking less like a junk room. I'm itching to start doing some crafting again and the main reason I haven't is that I have absolutely no space to work in here despite it's being such a large room!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.