Reserved in Dreams

  • April 30, 2021, 12:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Other than my house, I’m not certain where we were. It was a very latge, very busy city, though not Seattle. The outside scenes made me think of New York City, but as far as I knew, it wasn’t, NYC either. There were other people I interacted with, but the only person I knew was KH.

We were in some sort of mall, but I never caught the name. It was huge however. 12 stories above ground, according to the large, square, black plastic elevator buttons, divided into 3 horizontal sections, with the numbers on the recessed section in the middle. Just from those buttons, I’d assume the place was built in the mid to late 70’s. That and some of the polished cinder block I saw.

I’m not sure what I did there, but it seemed like I worked there. However, from my perspective, I was also about 12. We were going all over the building, various places for various reasons, having pretty generic conversations along the way, but I’d still not looked directly at her. I was having generic conversations with other employees, tenants of the building, but it was all happening fairly quickly. At one point, I hit the wrong button on the elevator, and ended up getting out on 12 instead of 10. I blamed the elevator. Not sure how that was supposed to work.

After that, KH and I are walking around in some big open part of the mall, not necessarily the top floor, but near enough that the skylights aren’t far away, and she’s talking about coming to visit. It seemed like we were talking on the phone, even though we’re face to face. The scene changes to my living room, laying on my couch, facing each other. She tells me she’s already on her way, to which I reply: “Uhh soooo, about that. I don’t have a guest bedroom in this house. Well… I do, buuuuut it’s full of crap.” She just stares at me with a grin. The scene shifts and I’m looking for her name on a black plastic board. This isn’t changeable lettering, this is small, raised lettering, like you’d find on the back of a TV, and appears to be an appointment board for “(my current neighborhood) Commons House” . Having to use a flashlight, I found her name. (I also saw her initials, as I used them here, so I guess my brain knew I would blog this. 🤣) The scene slowly shifts, piece by piece, back to the couch as I ask her “You already made reservations, didn’t you.” She gives me a sly grin, and “uhhhh huhhhhh”.

I woke up shortly after. Unlike a lot of my dreams seeing random past people, I know why I saw her. I stalked her FaceCrook last night. She’s another one i used to be really close friends with, until BM got paranoid about my having female friends. We reconnected briefly a few years ago, but life has drawn us apart. It was nice to see her again.


Last updated April 30, 2021


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.