Happy First of May! in In the Meadow

  • May 2, 2014, 1:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The kids' week back at school after spring break has gone well so far. They had state math testing today and they continue the testing next week. They sleep ten hours a night, but I try to make sure they get some extra sleep and have a good breakfast when they have the tests.

The kids are now playing softball and baseball. Their birthdays are just after the cut-off date, so Timmy and Kayla are playing in the age 11 group and Aaron is in the age 8 group. They enjoy playing the game. Kayla also plays soccer but likes softball better. She doesn't care for many team sports. I'm glad she likes softball so she has the experience of playing on a team.

Otherwise things are going well. My husband and I have a date night planned for this weekend. My parents have been kind enough to offer to watch the kids. We are going out for dinner and a movie. Not sure which movie we will see. I have been wanting to see a movie at the Imax theater here but have heard it is expensive. I will have to look up which movies are out now and see if it would be worth it to see in Imax.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.