Unplugged in A Life Uncommon

  • May 1, 2014, 9:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

SO I ditched Facebook for awhile, and in two days I've pretty much gotten the house back under control. Whoa there, social media takeover. It feels good to not be tethered, and I feel a huge chunk of my stress going away now that I am not "monitoring" some internetty issues.

I actually deactivated so I could take a step back and be a more present parent. I've talked about it before but this time I'm serious. Nich got in school suspension for stealing juices from the cafeteria after another kid talked him into it and I just..whoa. what? Who are you, child of mine?

So hopefully my more present stance in his life will help him feel more secure and less attention-seeking.

The official letter of suspension came today (even though its over now) and I just cried because I can't help but feel guilty and sad over it. Oh Nicholaus, come on buddy. Lets work this out!


On the flip side, my house thanks me! I have spent all day today cleaning upstairs, and doing laundry. Tomorrow I think I'll refocus on the dining room and maybe scrub some baseboards. Y eah, I have that much time when I don't have facebook.

Jack's been on an overnight and I really miss him. I know that sounds lame considering how much we fight but the breaks apart kind of help pull us back together and remind both of us of the reasons we appreciate the other. Life is funny how it works.

Man, I'm worn out from all of this housewifing. Lame of me. :)


Sagittarienne May 01, 2014

I love you.

Even when I cant talk to you cause youre gone. :-p

Soulslulluby May 04, 2014

::hugs::

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.