Break the wheel.... in Everyday Rants...

  • April 20, 2021, 5:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got on here to write, and ended up reading back. Whoops.

It’s been yet another Monday. Had to go into King county again. Blegh. It used to be exciting to go into the larger cities, but now it’s just frustrating. There’s always traffic, there’s always idiots on bicycles (one nearly got splattered by my front bumper when he jumped out from between 2 parked cars on a main road, full spandex suit.), and there’s always some one holding some sign promoting nonsense or another. I cringe when I see one of those addresses on a service ticket. I’d rather see an address that’s somewhere out in the woods, or out in farm land. Ya know, completely uncrowded, and substantially quieter. I was glad when I finished that job and crossed out of King county.

Today was decent. Although I shouldn’t have tried to finish mowing on Sunday. I spent Saturday relaxing, but just couldn’t leave the yard be. So I added to my sunburn. Whoops. I did my best to make sure I stayed out of the sun today, including keeping my arms out of the windows while driving. Nice thing about my van is I can basically just drop my arm straight down by my side, and keep it hidden. I’m still a bit red, but it’ll subside.

I definitely need to break up the routine. Of course, I have seen what I want but can’t have, which is annoying. Not sure what route to take. Seeing as getting this place organized and packed up seems like an insurmountable task, as does selling this place and moving. I have daydreams about going home, having a decent place on a few acres somewhere quiet, being able to see my friends again. I need to get out of here. I just wish it didn’t overwhelm me to think about taking action.

I did the speed run thing in the grocery store again last night. Lots of avoiding eye contact.... avoiding people in general. It’s getting easier to do that. It shouldn’t be. I shouldn’t be allowing that.

I’m gonna go veg for the rest of the night. The cat is asleep with his nose against my foot. Weirdo.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.