Welcome To May in Everything Else

  • May 1, 2014, 9:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I decided a few weeks ago that I was just not getting enough done. I wasn’t being productive in a way that is meaningful to me. I did get some stuff done in April, but there are a lot of things I did not check off my list. So about a week ago, I set out revamping my calendar and list system. I went back to last year and updated my tracking worksheets and I am ready to do more and get stuff done!

First things, I have to move my computer. I get nothing done where it is now, plus with summer coming, the room it is in does not need another heat producer. That is number one on the list for this weekend. After that, a whole list of things.

Work wise, April was a decent month. I got caught up in a few days on a project I have been putting off since September. Nothing like a little pressure to get stuff done. This month, I hope to tackle two of the last big projects I have on my plate. Again, something I have put off because it just sucks to do it. After that, I hope to stay on top of things month by month. A new plan.

May is a very heavy gifting month for me. Two nephews, a sister, plus Mother’s Day. I spent a boat load of money between Saturday and yesterday and stuff. I am afraid to look at my credit card accounts. So much money. But I did get a June birthday done as well. Now I am clear until August (three) plus an early September birthday.

My knitting really took off in April. I completed two projects, plus cast on seven more. Not to mention all of the patterns I have printed/purchased and cannot wait to get started on. I have two baby knits on the needles right now, another gift (that might have to wait for Christmas if I don’t get it done) along with two scarves and a shawl and there is one other thing that is escaping my mind.

As I sit here typing this, I am patiently or not so patiently waiting for billing reports to complete my April invoicing. I hate waiting. I wish I had access to the databases so I could pull the information myself, but since they have been changing over servers and such, getting set up is back seat. So I wait. Not that it is that big of deal really, I just like to get my stuff done as early as possible so that if a problem does arise, I have time to work it out.

Speaking of working out, I have been trying to make an appointment with a personal trainer for a month now. Looks like it will be next week because I cannot make a mid-day appointment tomorrow. Exercising mid-day on a Friday is not something I want to do.

I guess I will take some time to get my end-of-April reviews done and clear out some outstanding AR and print checks. Grrrrr….I hate waiting.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.