Thou Shall Not Lie in Life After 60

  • April 12, 2021, 8:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was raised in church. Sometimes I was dragged to church. So it is no surprise that the church had a great effect on me. All those do’s and don’t. Granted some of them are black and white, “Thou Shall Not Lie!” while others are blurred in between. Smoking is one of those blurred items. But I digress. The one about lying, that one gets me daily.
Every weekday Alexa wakes me at 6:30 am. And every weekday I tell Alexa to cancel the alarm. Alexa’s reply, “would you like me to cancel this alarm for every day?” And I Lie…I tell Alexa No!
Okay, extreme maybe? But that is how some look at things. Absolutes tend to get us into troubled areas. Absolute Power Corrupts Absolutely. And I came to a place in my life where I started questioning the things I was taught in church. While I did question some of the biblical teachings I spent more time questioning the laws man taught as the truth.
Some days the best advice I can offer is to work out your own salvation with much fear and trembling.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.