Finally in The day to day

  • April 10, 2021, 5:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Nothing particularly exciting or new to report. Except I signed those divorce papers! Now for my ex to go in and sign. Once that is done and they file them with the court we wait 60 days. Then I will have that divorce decree. I’m thinking I am going to have to wait until then to try and get the house switched in my name. My ex already reached out to who has the house loan now to see if it could just be switched to my name. They said it basically has to be sold to me, and if the divorce decree shows he will be giving me money equal to the mortgage only then would they count that as income for me. The divorce decree will show that but I won’t have it for 60 days!

A had Tee Ball practice again on Thursday night. Thankfully he did much better for me and actually stayed out the whole practice. And actually practiced batting this time. All it took was a small bribe of a Fortnite nerf gun. I told him if he doesn’t practice or play games when I am the one that takes him, that nerf gun goes away. His first game is on Tuesday and his dad should be taking him. This game got added on to the schedule last minute so hopefully his dad will take him. Or we will have to rotate the whole schedule of us switching games.

Super short entry as for once I don’t have a lot of drama to report. It feels good. Doesn’t usually last too long though. We’ll see!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.