So much to write about in 2020

  • April 9, 2021, 3:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So little desire to write. But I’m sure someday I’ll look back and wonder why I didn’t chronicle much of this part of my life, so here are some bullet points:
- Just ordered memorial cards for my mom to send out in advance of her 6/25 burial.
- Have started looking up old addresses to send said cards to family and old friends, and am saddened by how many people she lost touch with in her final years.
- Still no progress on upstairs bathroom. Rob wants to do the work himself. Fine, as long as I get to pick finishes and it doesn’t take more than a month - if a month goes by, I’m calling a damn contractor.
- Someone called animal control on us because they said our dogs were barking too much. Have become hypervigilant about how much they bark, and now realize there are several barky dogs in the neighborhood that are not part of our pack. Have seriously considered vindictively calling Animal Control on people whose dogs are actually barking (mine did bark, but never to the point of needing to call the damn county, assholes).
- Husband is troubled because his parents are fighting. Like, a lot. They’re both fully vaccinated but MIL is still afraid to leave the house and is livid that FIL is venturing out to see friends who are also vaccinated. He is a very careful person, but she wants him to just stay home with her forever apparently, which is hard because he’s very social. Husband and his sister are trying to mediate, and I am intensely sympathetic.
- One other thing going on with youngest child that I cannot write about because I am processing. All is going to be fine, just my anxiety brain is constantly telling me that I’m the worst parent in the world. May be an entry on that for a smaller audience in future.
- New car is amazing and I adore it. That is all.
- Almost forgot - I got my 2nd Pfizer shot today! Two weeks til 95% protection! And no side effects so far, other than a slightly sore arm - knock wood nothing else happens!


Last updated April 09, 2021


-d April 09, 2021

Well that's a lot going on! I hope it settles down soon. I can't wait for life to kind of be back to normal. Wife and I get our first vaccines this week.

Calicakes April 09, 2021

If you have any side effects, let me know. I'm supposed to get my 2nd pfizer when I get home. My friend is fully vaccinated and still won't even eat outside at a restaurant. He's become a total hermit. I haven't seen him in over a year.

Adira Calicakes ⋅ April 10, 2021

So far, I'm 36 hours in and I have some pain at the injection site (worse than the first shot but not awful) and mild fatigue, but nothing more.

Honor April 10, 2021

That is a lot! Cannot imagine you are even in the same galaxy as worst parent ever. Also love the month deadline. Totally reasonable!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.