Men don't read instructions! in Life After 60

  • April 9, 2021, 9:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

One of the many things men do that drive women insane, other than not listen when they are talking? Men don’t read instructions. And there is a simple reason for it. Men are visual. Show us pictures and we get it! Think of men as overgrown children. Kids learn a lot from picture books. Hence, men’s brain fails to mature in that area. Even the early cavemen drew pictures.
Of course, there are always exceptions to the rule, but by large printed instructions are a waste of our time. Letter A goes into D with screw 5, washer 2, and nut J. Say what? That looks an awful lot like an algebra problem from College to me. Solve for X!
That is why reading problems are so difficult for me to understand. Fortunately, in my current job, I can Google the problem and find pictures to guide me through. Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn. So, ladies when you want to get your point across, draw a picture!!!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.