Going into theatre but first staring in my own movie.. in My new life, a book

  • April 30, 2014, 9:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

..this isn't as big as it seems....;-)

I had my 3-monthly control with a scan of the lungs and a blood sample to establish the tumor marker. I was quite scared because it was about the same time (seven months after operating) that in 2011 the cancer was back.

I feel a fortunate woman, I got the thumps up, no evidence of disease. The reason I have to go into theatre on Friday morning has to do with removing of the PAC. For almost two years I haven't needed the port-a-cat. Hopefully it will takes years before there's talk about chemo therapy again.

To morrow there's enough to distract me from thinking of Friday. I get visitors, a socioligy student from a University in Limburg with a camera man. They intend to shoot a scene about cancer and exercising. They've asked me to talk about motivation and obstacles I experienced. The project is meant to motivate other people with cancer to be more active, because the idea is that exercising does have a positive influence on the cancer. They thought I might me the right role model. 0 Comment(s)

No comments yet. Leave a comment Private


Tick Tock Tick May 02, 2014

I can see it. There is a woman riding a bike and she approaches the camera. Oh, it is Fishermanswife looking as vigorous as can be! After my mastectomies my surgeon said, "Go home, take a nap and walk a half mile." I wish I'd kept it up. I'd been on and off until two oncologists looked at me recently with scorn and admonished me to do what I knew I needed to do. I have been better but not perfect. Yours is an important film! You'll be a star with an earnest message! / No disease found! Music! A trumpet choir / Having the PAC gone is the final step in your liberation from cancer! Rejoice!

Fishermanswife Tick Tock Tick ⋅ May 04, 2014

Laughing out loud!

You are right, it is important. Sometimes people need a bit of extra support to start being active. You should look for someone to exercise together. Take a plane and we will!

elaine2 May 06, 2014

So happy for you that all is clear, and so pleased for you about the film :) :) :)

jamez May 08, 2014

Wonderful news, and making your story known will help others, it is so good to read your positive news.

bill_gardner June 03, 2014

You are definitely an excellent role model... keep well Bill

Deleted user July 18, 2014

Missing you. Are you OK?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.