Survived driving in Daily life

  • April 6, 2021, 12:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Drove about 25 minutes in city traffic to my son’s. Not too bad altho my abdomen felt wierd/achy so took a Tylenol to see if that feeling would go away and it did. I stayed the night and came home this a.m. and my abdomen didn’t feel as wierd/achey altho I think if I do a little too much, that feeling comes back. I don’t intend to do a whole of driving and for shorter periods of time.

The munchkins had gotten chicks for a project so that was one of the reasons I stayed the night. They got them last year too. They are not Easter chicks, just chicks they get for a couple of weeks to take care of and then they go back. E named hers “KFC”😛😛

I want to thank everyone for their comments on my test results. Things look good from what I can tell but I won’t feel 100% ok with them until i see the drs which will be next week. I’m feeling fine, bored because of limitations but it is getting much nicer out and my sister set up my deck furniture so I can sit out there and soak up some sun and continue to read and read and read.

My daughter and the baby will come tomorrow to do a bit of laundry and take the garbage out. I still have meals made up so I don’t even have to bother with cooking altho I will have her pull my crockpot out and I am going to make up a soup tomorrow, that is the one thing I did finish eating and I like soup for lunch no matter the weather.

Again, thank you all for your encouragement and positive comments. Hope you all have a good day and are having some of this beautiful sunny weather and can enjoy it.


ConnieK April 06, 2021

I am dying with laughter over "KFC"!

I'm celebrating the good news as we know it today. The doctor will add to that knowledge but there is no denying the words "benign" and "NON-malignant"!

Queensuzu1 ConnieK ⋅ April 06, 2021

The kfc is pretty funny and surprising that e picked it cuz she’s pretty sensitive but I love it that she did.

ConnieK Queensuzu1 ⋅ April 06, 2021

An owner of a job my husband was doing pointed to her pet pigs and asked my husband if he wanted to buy one. He was tempted to say he'd take 3 and name them Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner, but was afraid she'd have a heart attack! e has a good sense of humor.

Queensuzu1 ConnieK ⋅ April 06, 2021

I like that🐷🐷🐷

Jinn April 09, 2021

That chicken name made me laugh !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.