Thursday is the day. in The day to day

  • April 5, 2021, 6:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Thursday I go and sign the divorce papers. Then they will contact my ex and he will go in and sign. After that the papers will get filed with the court and we wait 60 days to get the divorce decree. Normally they would have us take a Families in Transition class, but because of COVID, they have been waiving it for everyone. The next step after that is getting the mortgage in my name. Him essentially selling it to me. That ought to be a fun process. Thankfully my parents are willing to be co-signers if need be. I just paid off three major debts so I am hoping I won’t have to use them to get a loan. I may need to take a day off from work to go get the process started. There is a credit union here doing no PMI and no closing costs, so I will probably try them first.

In other news, tomorrow I get my second Moderna shot. Pretty excited about it. Soon everyone in my family, minus the kids will be vaccinated. It will be so nice to not worry all the time when we get together. I am hopeful soon the trials they are doing on kids show it is effective and they are approved for theirs soon too.

The boys were with their dad for Easter. They came home around 5:30. Got to see what the Easter Bunny brought them to mom’s house. They came home with a basket from dad and then a basket from his gf’s mom too. So three baskets full of candy a piece. A ridiculous amount. And to top it off, I made sure to buy candy that B could eat since he has braces. The same was not done on dad’s side. I can understand maybe the gf’s mom not knowing, but dad should have. Last night I had him go through his candy and put aside anything he knew he couldn’t eat or didn’t want. Then I packed it to take to my work for the candy bowl there. My coworkers thanked me. I’m sure I’ll be sneaking some more from A’s baskets out of there too.

A started Tee Ball practice last week. His dad took him to the first practice because he couldn’t take him to the one on Saturday even though it was his weekend. After they had been there for a little bit my phone rang. It was an old friend/co-worker of mine. She started the conversation with, “Do you want me to push her down?”. I died. Her daughter plays Tee Ball too and they were there practicing at the same time and saw my ex and his gf. She knows the gf too and is not a fan.

Saturday I took A to his practice and he didn’t want to go out on the field without me. I knew he hadn’t done that with his dad. So I was a little embarrassed he was doing it with me. I know that is silly of me. I fought with him for 45 minutes after being on the field with him to get him back out there. Finally had to bribe him and he went out but refused to bat. So now I am starting to rethink the whole splitting up the games situation. Only because I don’t want him acting like that with just me. We’ll see how the next practice goes.

Anyway, super excited to get the divorce papers signed. Feels like I can finally move on! I am so not ready for dating or anything like that right now, BUT it is nice to not have a separation hanging over my head anymore.


Last updated April 05, 2021


JadedAngel68 April 05, 2021

I just picked up this entry here. I don't know anything other than what you wrote here, but just wanted to wish you the best of luck in your future. I know how much a relief it is to get it behind you.

A New Me JadedAngel68 ⋅ April 05, 2021

Thanks. We've been separated since Jan 1 of last year, so I am super ready for this to be over!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.