Morning World in Help Me Please

Revised: 04/04/2021 10:44 a.m.

  • April 4, 2021, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have noticed over the years that people just don’t say Good morning or good anything else anymore. usually when I say Good Morning I am saying it to myself and everyone else just grunts and then gives the excuse that they are waking up and just to leave them alone till they don’t need those tooth picks to keep their eye balls opened.
I always figured if you start with something positive then the only way your day can go is to be the best day or is it a grand day?
The only thing I need before I can do anything is drink at least two cups of coffee in peace and quiet then I can start to think about my day and what to have for dinner. And if I want to go out into the real world.
But today I get to stay home and think about everything that needs to get done then not do it. Except for dinner that has to be done. But there are times when i do surprise myself and get stuff done and then I am much happier but then next week I have to do it again. My dream has always been to clean something and then not to have to clean it again ever but that never happens and that isn’t right. now a days I just don’t care that much because there is only the two of us here and no one ever comes to visit or to stay so I don’t see the point so as long as this place looks livable then I am good with it. Maybe today will be a good day to get some stuff done then I can say I worked all day but then the pay is pretty crappy but then there is the satisfaction of seeing what I did and how clean it is. but where do I start? The first thing I usually do is the laundry because I know running out of underwear really sucks and to get a dirt pair and turn it backwards is just too uncomfortable. and I have never had to do that fortunately.
Well I need to drink more coffee so please wait till i get some more, I will be back. Sorry I took so long but the kettle just took it’s time to boil....dam technology....

Onto something else....
Today looks like it will not be raining or snowing. And right now it’s 38 and could go up to 52 so it will be a nice day outside.
Have you ever looked outside and decided that because it’s raining or something else that you are just going to stay in and pretend to do the domestic thing but never get started? I think the best kind of day is to get into bed and watch mindless TV or read a good book and then maybe take a nap and then when you wake up start your day all over again but this time say Good afternoon. There are not many days like that so when one can do that it’s a real treat.

Onto something else.....
Well it’s time for me to start my day and get stuff done before hubby wakes up and wants his breakfast so i will stop here.
Please stay safe, be kind and be calm and behave....


Last updated April 04, 2021


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.