Not long in Hello.

  • April 2, 2021, 3:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Not long now till I’m back at work. We reopen the shop and courtyard dining on the 12th of this month, my first day in is the 16th. I’m doing the 2-6 shift. Tours restart on the 17th May. I’m looking forward to that. Every time I’m out on a walk I’m practicing my tour in my head, haha! I’ve been doing some online training courses in everything, including food handling and hygiene, which John and Rob are both finding handy. The only food I handle is the chocolates on the chocolate pairing tour. But still good to be aware of all the rules and regulations.
We’re all fine. Me and Rob are driving each other up the wall though. I need him to go out and do stuff, he’s constantly in the house and I’m sure he’s going stir crazy. He’s spent a good 20 minutes this evening looking out the window at some kids playing music and drinking beer, while on about calling the police if they leave litter. He’s 25, ffs. It was 7pm and they didn’t leave a scrap of litter. No word of a lie, he is EXACTLY like my dad. I moved out of my parents’ house when I was pregnant at 22, I didn’t expect to create a carbon copy of my dad!
He definitely needs glasses though. He’d been complaining that he couldn’t see the TV properly, so I first of all got him to try my reading glasses, but they didn’t make any difference. He tried John’s glasses on (that he wears all the time, just takes them off to read) and he could see the telly perfectly. So he’s going to get his eyes tested as soon as he can.
Eleanor has got all the GCSEs she opted for except French. Apparently not enough people applied to do it. She’s doing computer science instead. I’m chuffed she’s doing music and drama though, those were the ones she wanted more than anything. Surprised about French though, languages were compulsory when I was at school!
Belle is definitely a louder mini me. She’s been out skateboarding with her friends most days and spending the nights at her boyfriend’s. He works the graveyard shift (10pm-6am), so she has turned nocturnal as well.


Last updated April 03, 2021


Bomb Shell April 03, 2021

Languages were compulsory when I was at school as well. It’s a shame she didn’t get to do French but at least she got her favourite choices 😊

Lucretia April 08, 2021

Gobsmacked languages are no longer compulsary!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.