Bring it on in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • April 2, 2021, 5:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve just applied to take part in a study to find out if the Covid vaccine and flu vaccine can be given together.

Reasons?

1) it means I will get my second vaccine sooner.

2) it will help long term re appointments and Covid knowledge.

3) See number one 🤣

It’s taking part at the hospital that’s a five-ten minute walk from my house, I really, really hope I get chosen!!

It works like this: there are two groups, one gets the Covid vaccine (based on which one they had first) and the flu vaccine appropriate for their age and the second group get the Covid vaccine and a placebo of saline solution (you know, sometimes when I’m tired I remember the amazing feeling that saline solution gave me after my two births!!). This is the first appointment.

In the second appointment, those who received the placebo receive the flu vaccine and vice versa.

Blood and saliva samples are taken at each appointment (there is a third appointment a week after the final injections) to see what immune response the body has had.

I’m hopeful as they were looking for people with underlying conditions and, of course, I got de azma. So. Cross your fingers for me.

I only found out at the very end of the Reading The Blurb and the Filling in the Application that I’ll get paid for it too!!

Maybe this time I’ll be able to fly…


thesunnyabyss April 02, 2021

fingers crossed xox

Deleted user April 02, 2021

Oh neat! I hope you get it!

Deleted user April 02, 2021

The opportunity I mean, not the CoVid. 😄

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ April 02, 2021

🤣🤣

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.