I’m vaccinated! in Musings

  • March 28, 2021, 9:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Just got my second vaccination yesterday morning. I conked out at 8:15 pm and woke up at 9:30 this morning. I did wake up once in there covered in sweat so I know I had a fever at one point. But I overall think my symptoms were worse with the first one. I’m grateful to have gotten it though. And now I’m planning on doing meet ups with my friend since she’s vaccinated too! It’s a relief.

I’m also already planning on going to my friends wedding in September. It’s several hours away and Nathan and I agreed that it’ll be better if I go by myself. So I’m going to make a time of it. Get an air bnb. Stay through the weekend. Relax. And of course see my friend who I haven’t seen in ages! It just feels so damn good to have something to look forward to after so long of doing nothing.

My current obsession is learning how to take care of and style my naturally wavy hair. Its been fun and something I can do just for me. I can now go 5-6 days without washing it and even if I don’t use styling products I like the way it looks because it’s so much healthier. I have always either straightened, curled, or had my hair in a ponytail before I left the house. It’s a confidence booster to just love my hair as is.

My shop has been doing well lately. Etsy has been using off site ads that you only pay for if you get a sale. Apparently they’re working for me. And I have had several repeat customers too. I’m very grateful and still can’t believe I get paid to do this sometimes.

We have decided we are moving sometime this summer. We are just renting for now because Nathan is hoping to get a job in a different location in a year or two. We have decided on a budget now it just comes down to finding a house that is the right size and that allows pets. And we also have to keep school districts in mind.

It is going to be a change for sure. Even though it’s only 45 minutes away I won’t have my parents or in laws available to babysit at any moment. We will have to make new friends, get new doctors, and a new vet. But overall I think the distance will be good and this city actually has the
option for me to make more liberal, non religious friends. (Not that I can’t be friends with conservative religious people but it’ll be nice to have someone to see eye to eye with)

The girls are going to miss seeing their grand parents as often as they do now and starting a new school will be difficult. But I think they’ll do well and it will nice to be in a place with more opportunities and with more diversity than where we are now.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.