self harm in Depression

  • April 29, 2014, 5:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So after years and years of self harming and being misunderstood by the humans who don't, someone I know and love has started. My best friend. I wouldn't want my worst enemy to feel this way and to do this, but my best friend? She's only doing small surface wounds, and hasn't done it too much, but she seems as though she wants to keep doing it. Hopefully she'll stay in the surface wounds stage and won't progress deeper. I don't want her to feel this pain. When she talks about it, it is really nice to finally have someone who gets it. Who I can tell the deep things to, because she doesn't think I'm crazy. Her thoughts about it are a lot like mine, which in a way is nice. But in another it's awful. I'm scared for her. I don't want her to go the way I've gone. But I can't tell her to stop, that's hypocritical. I just have to help her through this, be kind, try and help her find another thing to do instead.

Oh update on me; I cut last week. And then I burned myself by accident with my curling wand, and then I made the burn worse. I burned the burn. I've only burned myself two times on purpose. It's horrible. But I'm getting to such a point where I want that pain. I want to really hurt. Everytime I cut now I have to get to the point where I can see fat, otherwise I don't stop.

Well, that was deeply personal. Sorry. Night


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.