Tolerance And People in Help Me Please

  • March 27, 2021, 1:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It seems the older I get the less I care and stuff and things and especially people really don’t matter. I am getting really tired of making sure everyone is okay and doing fine. But when they are there is that glitch I have that tells me I need to fix what is wrong. Not anymore I am going to do that.
I have had so many toxic friends and relationships that I can count them all on two hands. After that I got smart enough and changed my attitude. I don’t know if it’s the medication I am taking or if I am just too dam old to really care but whatever it is I like to think I am a better person. And I am also getting really tired of giving people a second and third chance when they just keep doing the same things over and over again and they are more idiotic then the last time. And then there are those who never seem to forget past history and continue to live like it’s 1970.

Why is it that when you put and give all your effort to be there for someone, especially family that they just treat you like nothing is your business and when you ask them about stuff they just tell you they will deal with it later or not at all? My son is like that and when he asks for my help i always try to tell him what he needs to do so whatever it is will be ready for him when he needs it. It’s like when he moved he got the job of meal prep and grocery shopping and creating the meals. The other day it was like 6:00 pm and what he wanted was still frozen because he didn’t think to take it out of the freezer but because he didn’t get everything the day he moved in from the grocery store he had to go back and get it. And yesterday he decided to make pasta and some sauce that said was a lunch thing and there was no protein in it and I told him he needs more then just the pasta and he just told me he will figure it out. I heard later that is what all was had. I consider my son to be very lazy and just stop short of finishing till the complete end. This must be a man thing because I would never just stop at 1/4 way though.

And it also seems that whatever money me and my family has ever given him for him to go to school or get things like a bed he just wastes them and decided that he doesn’t like how people tell him what he needs to do especially when he is taking college courses and he ups and quits and doesn’t bother getting what money is owed back to him. then there was all the places my parents paid his rent because he didn’t have a job and he up and left because one of his roommates was mean to him. So now they don’t give him a dime. And the last thing I bought for my son was a bed frame and he left it at his old place because he got a different one. I told him he should have brought it to me so i could keep it till a future use. And he didn’t even tell me he left it I was the one who asked him where it was. I was so pissed at him that I am thinking that I want my money back for that.

And this morning I was talking to him on line and was asking him what he was going to make for dinner because I told him whatever it was it needs to go into the fridge to thaw. And he told me he is too tired. Well he is too tired because he has wreaked his sleeping schedule and won’t listen to me on how to fix it. i even told him he needs to maybe go to a sleep clinic and see if there is anything else wrong but he won’t he would much rather stay up all night and sleep all day and get nothing done.
So I told my son that I am not going to be helping him with the meals he wants to make and he will have to figure everything out on his own. I told him there is an internet full of information and he can find it there. And I will not be answering his questions like can he use frozen onions instead of onion powder.
I just feel like no matter what I have done as a parent that my son just pretend to care about what I say till it’s something that will benefit him and then he won’t do it. So now until my son realizes everything that I have done for him and how right my family and I were right I am not going to help him anymore. And when things come up and he needs help I will not be helping him. And when these restrictions are gone he will not be coming over because he always forgets or looses my containers and the threat of him buying me the ones he lost never happens because he doesn’t know how to manage his money.

Come to think of it I probably didn’t handle this situation very well but when he shot me down I felt like I have done nothing to teach my son anything and he just won’t or don’t listen or even cares. But then he needs to realize that I am only wanting the best for him. having family sometimes really sucks the big one....

Onto something else....
maybe it’s this last year that has changes me and the reason why I just don’t care. maybe it’s the stupidity of people and their actions and how they do some really stupid things without thinking or they say things and get so mad that they delete you out of their life. But just because you don’t like what someone says this is where communication needs to take over and find out the why of what was said and try to fix it.

Anyways my pity party is over and now I need to try to fix the relationship I should be having with my son. but I need to wait till he is awake and functioning. I am really a really good person and all i want to do is make sure everyone is happy and has what they need but right now I feel like I have been taken advantage of and I need to have the attitude that I just don’t care.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.