Life On Mars in Life After 60

  • March 26, 2021, 9:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The United States has spent billions to look for life on Mars. John Gray made a few million writing about the difference between men and women in his book, ” Men are from Mars Women are from Venus”
To add insult to injury, God promised men that good and obedient wives would be found in all corners of the world…
then He made the earth round…and laughed and laughed and laughed. But I digress.
Women are noted to be right-brain dominant. I am too lazy to Google who came up with this notion, but it is not always true. A guy I met some years back told me if I wanted to know what a woman was thinking, tilt my head to the right! (I didn’t say he was smart.)
I just took a test at https://www.mentalup.co/blog/right-brain-left-brain-test, to determine my left brain/right brain dominance. I am more confused now than I was 5 minutes ago. Men will never fully understand women. I am not sure we are designed to. If we were, there would be an owner’s manual with nothing but pictures.
What I don’t understand is why men and women are so different. In the field of communication, we are so far apart. Men, naturally speak Martian. Women, speak Venusian. It’s like speaking English to someone who only understands Spanish. The really strange thing is up until about the 6th grade, we both seem to speak the same language, then something magical and wonderful happens. Boys discover the difference between boys and girls and their minds never work right again!


Jodie March 26, 2021

I bet men are just as smart as women in everything. and there is going to be life on Mars right now they are going to see if life can function on mars. This is what Canada is doing now.
https://www.ctvnews.ca/sci-tech/nasa-is-about-to-land-on-mars-and-these-canadians-are-part-of-the-mission-1.5313516

Douglas Kinney Jodie ⋅ March 29, 2021

Interesting. I had no idea, Hey...

Neogy Titwhistle March 26, 2021

The difference between men and women is empathy. And don't forget the whole childbearing/raising bit. It will be interesting when the future colonizers of Mars come to the realization that there will be no need for testosterone on Mars. Women could be the first colonizers taking frozen sperm and decide when they're ready to introduce men with all their bullshit into their new world?

Douglas Kinney Neogy Titwhistle ⋅ March 29, 2021

Haha! In that case, a man may never exist on Mars!

.Bleu 🦋 Fleurs. March 26, 2021 (edited March 26, 2021)

Edited

I like men. They help me open tight lidded jars and reach things off the top shelves for me. Hahah! I find that when I'm respectful, they are respectful back. I don't really see in a men vs women perspective. Maybe because of how I was raised..., with a father and it was my mother who was the one that ran off. I see people as individual. I don't believe in this sexist, who's better than the other. I think we both need each other. As you can tell, unlike a lot of angry women on this site, I'm not a feminist... or at least to the degree of today's definition.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.