Am I being ridiculous? in The day to day

  • March 23, 2021, 6:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

A is starting Wee ball this week. Practice is Thursday. I told my ex and also told him that I should know the game schedule by Friday show we could split them up. He was confused by what I meant. I told him I figured his gf would want to go and to avoid any awkwardness, he would go one week and I would go the next. He responded with or we could be mature adults and all go on the same days.

Listen. I want to be mature. I do. I’m 40 fucking years old. BUT what I don’t want to do is sit around the person you cheated on me with and left me for. All while A tries to give love to both of us (meaning me and her). It annoys me to no end when my ex drops them back off at my work after spending the night and she is there in the car. I never acknowledge her. I don’t speak to her. She doesn’t speak to me. A will go and give her a hug and she will in her annoying voice tell him she loves him. When they first got together she would call him her sweet boy. Just barf. It makes me want to vomit.

I don’t talk bad about her to A. I listen when he talks about her. And she may genuinely care for him. But I don’t have to like it given the circumstances right now. Maybe down the road if she’s still in the picture. But right now I shouldn’t have to be made uncomfortable if I don’t want to be.

I don’t want to seem like a ridiculous bitch. But this is the situation he put us in. And I don’t feel like I should have to be the one to always compromise on everything.


WeAreStarStuff March 23, 2021

Heck no. She doesn’t deserve the respect of being “mature” in my opinion.

Walking Crow March 25, 2021

Yeah, you are defiantly in the right on this. If he doesn't like the bed he's in he shouldn't have made it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.